BCCI announces schedule for home series against Australia and South Africa

BCCI announces schedule for home series against Australia and South Africa
Image Source: Twitter India will face South Africa in the 3-match ODI and T20I series.

The BCCI on Wednesday announced the schedule of the upcoming home series against Australia and South Africa. The Men in Blue will begin by facing Australia in a three-match T20I series, followed by a three-match T20I and ODI series against the Proteas.

“Mohali will host the first T20I against Australia with Nagpur and Hyderabad hosting the second and third respectively. The home series against South Africa will begin in Thiruvananthapuram. The second T20I will be played on October 2, 2022, the birth anniversary of Gandhi. Mahatma Gandhi’s birth anniversary in Guwahati, followed by the last T20I in Indore. The action will then be held in Lucknow on October 6 where the ODI series begins. Ranchi and Delhi will host the second and third ODIs respectively,” the BCCI said in a statement.

Australia tour of India – 3 T20Is

  • September 20: First T20 match in Mohali
  • 23 September: Second T20 match in Nagpur
  • September 25: Third T20 match in Hyderabad

South Africa tour of India – 3 T20s and 3 ODIs

  • 28 September: 1st T20I match in Thiruvananthapuram
  • October 2: 2nd T20I in Guwahati
  • October 4: Third T20 match in Indore
  • 6 October: 1st ODI in Lucknow
  • October 9: 2nd ODI in Ranchi
  • 11 October: 3rd ODI in Delhi

Currently, the Indian team is playing against West Indies in the five-match T20I series and is currently leading 2-1.

latest cricket news